World football’s most illustrious competition – the Champions League – is about to get its 2018/19 season underway, but before the football gets up and running the first act will be the drawing of balls to determine which teams will play each other in the group stages.

Eight groups of four will be drawn, with the top two from each progressing to the knockout rounds and the third placed falling into the Europa League knockout rounds.

The teams will be split into four drums for the draw.

In the first will be the champions of UEFA‘s highest ranked coefficient teams, as well as last year’s Europa League winners Atletico Madrid.

The rest will be distributed according to UEFA‘s coefficient.

Real MadridAtletiBarcelona and Valencia will represent Spain.

The draw will take place at Monaco’s Grimaldi Forum on Thursday, August 30and will start at 17:30 CEST


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here