List of English Premier League Winners Since 1992

Manchester United has won record 13 titles under Sir Alex Ferguson since 1992 and there have been only 4 other teams in last 23 years to win league title with Chelsea winning 4, Arsenal 3, City 2 and Blackburn Rovers solitary success in 1994-95

List of Premier League title winners since 1992
Who has won more premier league titles since 1992 ? Its Manchester United who has won 13 titles under Sir Alex while Chelsea has kind of bought their success with 4 league titles followed by Arsenal’s 3 and recent oil rich Man City who grabbed two premier league titles.

  1. Manchester United – 13 Titles
  2. Chelsea – 4 titles
  3. Arsenal – 3 titles
  4. Manchester City – 2 titles
  5. Blackburn Rovers – 1 title
  6. Leicester City1 title

Chelsea, Man City and even Blackburn won titles with spending big money in transfer market which goes to show how money has changed football over the last couple of decades. Here is top 4 finishes since 1992.

Premier League Winners List Since 1992 & Top 4 finishes
1992-93 Manchester United LogoManchester United  Aston Villa Norwich City Blackburn Rovers
1993-94 Manchester United LogoManchester United  Blackburn Newcastle Utd Arsenal
1994-95 blackburn rovers logoBlackburn Rovers  Manchester Utd Nottingham Forest Liverpool
1995-96 Manchester United LogoManchester United Newcastle Utd Liverpool Aston Villa
1996-97 Manchester United LogoManchester United  Newcastle Utd Arsenal Liverpool
1997-98 Arsenal LogoArsenal  Manchester Utd Liverpool Chelsea
1998-99 Manchester United LogoManchester United   Arsenal Chelsea Leeds United
1999-00 Manchester United LogoManchester United   Arsenal Leeds United Liverpool
2000-01 Manchester United LogoManchester United  Arsenal Liverpool Leeds United
2001-02 Arsenal LogoArsenal  Liverpool Manchester Utd Newcastle Utd
2002-03 Manchester United LogoManchester United   Arsenal Newcastle Utd Chelsea
2003-04 Arsenal LogoArsenal  Chelsea Manchester Utd Liverpool
2004-05 Chelsea FC logoChelsea  Arsenal Manchester Utd Everton
2005-06 Chelsea FC logoChelsea  Manchester Utd Liverpool Arsenal
2006-07 Manchester United LogoManchester United   Chelsea Liverpool Arsenal
2007-08 Manchester United LogoManchester United   Chelsea Arsenal Liverpool
2008-09 Manchester United LogoManchester United Liverpool Chelsea Arsenal
2009-10 Chelsea FC logoChelsea  Manchester Utd Arsenal Tottenham
2010-11 Manchester United LogoManchester United  Chelsea Man City Arsenal
2011-12 man cityMan City  Manchester Utd Arsenal Tottenham
2012-13 Manchester United LogoManchester United   Man City Chelsea Arsenal
2013-14 man cityMan City  Liverpool Chelsea Arsenal
2014-15 Chelsea FC logoChelsea  Man City Arsenal Manchester Utd
2015-16 leicester City logoLeicester City
Arsenal Tottenham Man City

Since the re-branding of English top flight division 1 to English Premier league in 1992, one team has dominated english football above all, Sir Alex Ferguson’s Manchester United who has won the title 13 times in the last 23 years and only four teams has manage to break their dominance albeit temporarily. Blackburn Rovers were the first team to win the title other than Manchester United back in 1994/95 season when under Kenny Dalgish and of course new owner Jack Walker who injected millions in the club to take them from league 1 to all the way premier league winners in very short span of time. But Blackburn failed to build on their success and got relegated a few years later.

It took another three years after Blackburns premier league win for other team to break United’s record breaking success when Arsene Wenger’s Arsenal won the title in 1997-98. But United bite back and won three back to back titles including the famous 1998-99 season where they became first english club to win treble of trophies. United’s next title was in 2002-03 season which was sandiwched between Arsenal’s 2001-02 and 2003-04 titles before Jose Mourinho took over Chelsea and won back to back Premier League titles in 2004-05 and 2005-06 seasons. That lead to Sir Alex developing another great team with the likes of Ronaldo, Rooney spearheading United’s attack as they won three back to back titles for the second time since 1992. Here is the list of all Premier League winners since 1992 to 2005.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here